To control changes between two discovery runs, go to Management → Changes.
First select the more distant point in time (older snapshot) and then select the second step point after the first one (newer snapshot).
There are four tables available:
This table shows devices that were added, removed, or not changed in a given time period (between two snapshots).
This is where you can check for changes in individual device components, especially useful for modular devices, and the status can be added, removed, or not changed.
Changes in addressing can cause problems, especially if they are not well communicated between teams, and any changes to the IP address can be seen in this table. Status can be added, removed, or not changed.
Loss of connection, redundancy or part of the connection capacity can also cause problems. Changes in the connections between devices can be checked here and status can be added, removed, or not changed.