Saved configuration check

Saved configuration check

A saved configuration check is available when a user forgets to save a changed configuration. IP Fabric compares the actual (running) configuration with the saved (startup) configuration and the results can be found in Technology → Management → Saved Config Consistency table.  

3 statuses available:

  1. n/a - Saved configuration check is disabled

  2. saved - configuration is saved (there are no differences between running and startup configuration)

  3. changed - configuration is not saved

To enable/change status go to Settings → Advanced → Discovery → Saved configuration check and switch Saved configuration check to enable.